g) To make reports and recommendations to the House as often as possible, including recommendations of proposed legislation.

Unless the House otherwise directs, the Departmental Committees and the subject matter assigned to them shall be set out in the Second Schedule.

1.2 Committee Membership

The Committee on Energy, Communication and Information was constituted by the House in May, 2013 and comprises of the following Members:-

- 1. The Hon. Jamleck Kamau, EGH, MP.....Chairperson
- 2. The Hon. Jackson Kiptanui, MPVice -Chairperson
- 3. The Hon. Mohammed Elmi, EGH, MP
- 4. The Hon. Edick Anyanga, MP
- 5. The Hon. (Eng.) James Rege, MP
- 6. The Hon. Mithika Linturi, MP
- 7. The Hon. Zebedeo Opore, MP
- 8. The Hon. Mary Mbugua, HSC, MP
- 9. The Hon. Aburi Mpuru, MP
- 10. The Hon. Aramat Lemanken, MP
- 11. The Hon. Arthur Odera, MP
- 12. The Hon. Banticha Abdullahi, MP
- 13. The Hon. Dan Kazungu, MP
- 14. The Hon. Esther Gathogo, MP
- 15. The Hon. Fathia Mahbub, MP
- 16. The Hon. James Lomenen, MP
- 17. The Hon. Joe Mutambu, MP
- 18. The Hon. John Munuve, MP
- 19. The Hon. Junet Sheikh, MP
- 20. The Hon. Cecily Mbarire, MP
- 21. The Hon. Nicholas Ngikor, MP
- 22. The Hon. Onesmus Njuki, MP
- 23. The Hon. Rachael Amolo, MP